CHICAGO, March 6, 2020 – The National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists (NBCRNA) has been awarded the 2020 American Board or Nursing Specialties (ABNS) Janel Parker President’s Award for its leadership in the certification industry. The announcement was made at the ABNS Conference, March 5-6, 2020, in Atlanta. 

The Janel Parker President’s Award recognizes an individual or organization within the ABNS membership that has made significant contributions to specialty nursing certification and to the association. The NBCRNA was recognized with this award for its commitment to excellence in certification, research to advance certification and NBCRNA’s visionary programs.  

“The NBCRNA is very deserving of the Janel Parker President’s Award, said Janie Schumaker, MBA, RN, CEN, CPHQ, CENP, FABC, President, American Board of Nursing Specialties. The award nomination is quite impressive and demonstrates both industry leadership and deep commitment to specialty nursing certification and the patients who benefit from it.” 

NBCRNA is honored to be recognized by the ABNS for the notable work it takes part in within the nursing specialties industry.